MSU was founded in 1893 as the Agricultural College of the State of Montana. Today, the College of Agriculture is an integral part of fulfilling MSU’s land grant mission to provide a liberal, practical education to the sons and daughters of Montana. As part of the College of Agriculture, the Montana Agricultural Experiment Station (MAES) conducts research on old and new challenges for Montana’s agricultural community. MAES creates opportunities for students and faculty to excel through hands-on learning, to serve through campus and community engagement, to explore unique solutions to distinct and interesting questions and to connect Montanans with the global community. MSU's College of Agriculture features 11 bachelors, 9 masters and 4 doctoral degree progams from 5 departments and 1 division. The blend of learning (on & off camus), discovery and outreach programs through the federal/state partnership with the Montana Agricultural Experiement Station and Extension Service reflect MSU's unique Land Grant designation.

Latest Digital Offer

Helpful Links

Past Print Ads